Here is the 2020 to 2021 Hamden Rotary Leadership

Irfan Ahmed, MBA

Club President

Paul Begeman, Esq 


Magdalena Rosales-Alban, MBA


A Message from the Club President

Welcome to the Hamden Rotary Club website! I am Irfan Ahmed, President of the Hamden Rotary for the 2020-2021 year.  I encourage you to learn more about Rotary and our Club by navigating through our calendar, pictures, newsletters, and descriptions of the 5 Avenues of Service.  All are welcome at our weekly meetings and if you are interested in joining our club, I will even pay for your first breakfast with us! For questions, please feel free to use the "Contact Us" function  and we will be sure to get right back to you.
Here is just a little history....


In just 100 years, Rotary has grown from a small club of four members to a worldwide network of men and women who share a common vision for a better world.  The world's first service organization, Rotary has a long history of helping those in need and uniting people of different cultures and beliefs.  Through the work of individual Rotary clubs, and through the programs of Rotary International and the Rotary Foundation, We, Rotarians are making the world a better place.

Hamden Rotary Officers:

                                            President                        Irfan Ahmed
                                            President-elect               Open
                                            Secretary                         Paul Begemann
                                            Treasurer                         Magdalena Rosales-Alban (Maya)

Committee Chairs:

International Service         Mohammad Elahee
Community Service           Betsy Gorman
Club Service                       Lynn Campo
Vocational Service              John Nolan
Membership Chair             Fabiola Giguere 
Public Image                       Shala LaTorraca 

Past Presidents:

Magdalena Rosales-Alban      2019-2020
Lee and Lynn Campo            2018-2019
Paul Begemann                       2017-2018
Lynn Campo                           2016-2017
Paul T. Murray                        2015-2016 
Lee Campo                              2014-2015
Mohammad Elahee                 2013-2014
Joena Russell                              2012-2013
John Nolan                              2011-2012
Rich Miller                              2010-2011
Various                                    2009-2010
Mohammad Elahee                2008-2009
Rich Miller                            2007-2008
Lynda Hammond              2006-2007
Linda Rovero                     2005-2006
Cathy Forsberg                  2004-2005
Roger Rovero                    2003-2004
Thomas Hylinski               2002-2003
Debra Sharkey                   2001-2002
Michael Golrick                2000-2001
Diane Mullin                      1999-2000
Brian Poirier                      1998-1999
Charles Roderick               1997-1998
E. Richard Betz                  1996-1997
Betsy Gorman                    1995-1996
Lee Davies                          1994-1995
E.L. "Woody" Hoyt             1993-1994
Jerry DeLucia                     1992-1993
Dr. Beverly Damen            1991-1992
Edward Naughton             1990-1991
Geoffrey Ramsey               1989-1990
John Nolan                         1988-1989
Charles Roderick               1987-1988
Paul Peterson                     1986-1987
Fred Sette                           1985-1986
John Kennedy                     1984-1985
Paul Falcigno                      1983-1984
Frank Caro                         1982-1983
Michael Bergantino           1981-1982
Henry Benham                   1980-1981
Frederick Guarino             1979-1980
Bingham J. Humphrey       1978-1979
Gerow C. Crowell, Jr.        1977-1978
Charles Berlepsch              1976-1977
Rev. Owen Sanderson       1975-1976
Joseph Bruno                     1974-1975
Malcolm Langdon             1973-1974
Edward Saad                      1972-1973
George H. Zeisner, Sr.       1971-1972
Herbert Etter                     1970-1971
Henry Englehardt              1969-1970
Martin Hungerford           1968-1969
Kimball Johnson                1967-1968
George Esposito                 1966-1967
V. Paul Leddy                     1965-1966
Cyril B. Fowler                  1964-1965
Oscar Roos                        1963-1964
Augustus Dogherty           1962-1963
Franklin Ferguson             1961-1962
Alfred Paolella                   1960-1961
Samuel Caldwell               1959-1960
Carl Judisch                       1958-1959
David Beers                        1957-1958
William Curr                      1956-1957
David Wyllie, Jr.                 1955-1956
Russell Spicer                     1954-1955
Robert Pratt                       1953-1954
Daniel W. Mooney             1952-1953
Thayer Jones                       1951-1952
Truman Ferguson               1950-1951
Roland Morgan                  1949-1950
Walter Corey                      1948-1949
C. Craig Ingram                 1947-1948
Nathan Hamerman            1946-1947
Wilfred Moody                   1945-1946
Romano Rivolto                 1944-1945
James Everett                      1943-1944
F. Walden Wright               1942-1943
Malcolm Munson               1941-1942
Myron Brock                      1940-1941
Howard W. Dickerman      1939-1940
Christopher Turner           1938-1939
Harris Graham                   1937-1938

Service Above Self

Chartered on March 8, 1937

Rotary International District 7980

Club # 

Hamden, Connecticut USA